Steam Buddy Second Try

July 3, 2008

So I have had a lot more time to try out my Steam Buddy. I think I have gotten better at using it. This time I hung a shirt up on a hanger against the wall. This allowed me to “press” on the shirt a little more. It definitely got more wrinkles out of it. Once again I think the Steam Buddy would help remove wrinkles from light weight fabrics that could easily be burned by a regular iron. One huge plus the Steam Buddy has is the short warm up time. After filling up the water supply and plugging it in, it is ready to go in just a few minutes. The Steam Buddy is also great for traveling. You don’t use an ironing board with the Steam Buddy. Just hang the clothes on a hangar and steam the wrinkles out. If anyone has specific questions about my experience with the Steam Buddy feel free to email me at solitaryrefinement@gmail.com. Here is the shirt before and after using the Steam Buddy.

NOTE: I have stopped using the Steam Buddy and have gone back to a regular iron. I was not getting the results I was looking for. 1/28/09

9 Responses to “Steam Buddy Second Try”

  1. Rawnoc said

    FYI — Steam Buddy is owned and distributed by a company called Vertical Branding which is a publicly traded company under the stock ticker symbol VBDG. Some more info I put together (plus a message board) here:

    http://investorshub.advfn.com/boards/read_msg.aspx?message_id=30524601

  2. Mrs. T said

    Are you going to invest?!?!?

  3. jo said

    Hi, I was just wondering if you tried it on a suit?

  4. jibber said

    From the looks of the bottom picture, seems like it’s doing an excellent job as a paint steamer too 😉

  5. solitaryrefinement said

    Jibber – LOL! Yeah, I keep meaning to repaint my place!

  6. solitaryrefinement said

    Jo – Not yet, but what a great idea! I will let you know when I give it a try.

  7. Bob said

    Seems your not the only one to dislike the product, check this review also

  8. Michelle said

    What a rip off!! This thing is ridiculous, I spent twice as much time trying to get wrinkles out than if I would of used a regular iron! Spend the extra $30 on one of those steam irons from the mall…waaaaay better!!

  9. Mike said

    Are you guys crazy? Being a guy I am very much against using an iron but the truth is this product is great. Not sure how well it will do with all materials but everything I have tried it on the results are great. Any products that allows me to be wrinkle free with 10 seconds of “ironing” is amazing.

Leave a comment