Rotisserie Chicken Wrap

February 18, 2009

As you know, I have been cooking a lot of chickens in my new Showtime Rotisserie. One of the problems I have come across is I get tired of having just rotisserie chicken all the time. For something new I tried making a cool ranch chicken wrap. This came out great! I got some tortillas, diced up some tomatoes, added lettuce, bacon bits, ranch dressing, and some cold rotisserie chicken. I even tried added some cheese. It was great! A nice change of pace.

4 Responses to “Rotisserie Chicken Wrap”

  1. Becks said

    You know, I just started reading this book, “Your Chickens: A Kid’s Guide to Raising and Showing” by Gail Damerow. I’m trying to discern what type of chickens to get for laying, and I’m learning that hens only lay for a couple of years until they are spent. That means that when they are spent, they won’t lay anymore. There are dual-purpose chickens you can get that are good for laying, and then when they are spent, you can eat them. Seeing that I am a vegetarian and can’t kill the poor things, we may be able to work out a deal! Just don’t post the slaughtering of my hens on your blog.

    • solitaryrefinement said

      I don’t know if I would want to slaughter a chicken. I bet I could ask your Dad to do it for me, considering he used to be a butcher. I think your kids would love raising chickens. It would be so nice to have fresh eggs!

  2. MappyB said

    This looks tasty – thanks for the recipe! 🙂

Leave a Reply

