Wonder Wash?

September 12, 2008

Since my Wonder Washer broke last week I have not be able to do any laundry. I have been searching high and low to find a replacement. How about this one?

It is called the Wonder Wash from the Laundry Alternitive Inc. Kind of funny how my old machine was called the Wonder Washer and this one is the Wonder Wash. The one thing I don’t like about it is that it is not powered. I will need to turn the handle myself. I guess that is not a bad thing. For only $42.95 I think it is worth a shot. Has anyone used one of these before? If I don’t hear any bad things about it today, I think I am going to go ahead and order it. I will let you know what I find out.

4 Responses to “Wonder Wash?”

  1. Mr. Parx said

    Either go to the laundromat and wash everything, or drop your stuff off and pick it up. Geez. Isn’t your time worth more than that? When _I_ start calling you cheap, you may have a real problem.

    Does it come with that laundry powder? ‘Cause then I might reconsider.

    See you at the bar.

    –Mr. P.

  2. Rroberto said

    For 42 bucks you can go on Amazon.com and get a washtub and washboard for that price. Or better yet, go to Thrifty on MLK. They may still carry that stuff.

  3. Rroberto said

    Here is something you need to look at. It requires a little more outlay in funds, but it’s perfect for you.

  4. solitaryrefinement said

    Rroberto – Thanks for the link. I did look at that. Unfortunately my sink will not accept an adapter. It is so old that it does not have any kind of aerator or threads to attach anything to.

Leave a Reply

