Garlic Mustard Pork Loin

June 30, 2008

Kroger had a sale on pork loins the other day. I was able to buy a 3.5lbs pork loin for only $8.00!! Next step was figuring out how to cook it. I had never cooked a whole pork loin before. Everyone I talked to had different ideas. All of them sounded so good that I decided to mix them together and come up with my own dish. Here is what I used…

1 Pork Loin (2.5-3.5 lbs.)

1/2 cup white wine

Spicy mustard

6 cloves garlic

Salt and Pepper

I know 6 cloves of garlic sounds like a lot, but I love garlic. It was just the right amount. First I took the pork loin and put it in a roasting pan. I sliced some small holes in the top of it. Take the garlic and mince it up real small. I then stuffed the holes with as much as I could. I took the remaining garlic and spread it over the top of the pork loin. Then take the wine and drizzle it over the top getting into the holes as well. Now I took the mustard and covered the entire pork loin. Sprinkle the top with salt and pepper and it is ready to go in the oven. I cooked it at 400 degrees for 1.5 hours basting it every 15 minutes. Total cost to me was just the $8.00 for the pork loin. I already had everything else. Here it is coming out of the oven. It was cooked just right. Adjust the time according to the size of meat you have. It is also great as left overs!

Leave a Reply

