Huevos Rancheros

June 4, 2008

The other day I had Mexican for lunch at work. I wanted something different that I had not tried before. Huevos Rancheros sounded very interesting. Little did I know it is such a cheap and easy meal! Instead of paying $5.00 I decided it give it a try myself at home. This dish has many different variations that you can try. Here is my basic version…

2 tortillas

2 eggs

Salsa

Cheese

I started by frying the eggs. I made sure they were deeply fried to avoid the yolk from running. Then all I did was put them on top of two tortillas, add some salsa and grade some cheese over the top. I use two tortillas instead of one to keep the whole thing from falling apart. This is a very cheap and fast meal. Great for a quick breakfast before work. Does anyone else have any interesting ideas for this?

Leave a Reply

