Food Styling Tips

June 2, 2008

No wonder my photos of the food I cook don’t look good! Slashfood.com has an article about how to make food look good for a photo shoot. Here are some of the ways on their list…

– Half-cook barbecued ribs are painted with wood stain for a glossy, extra juicy look.

– Dyed, whipped shortening often subs for milkshakes because it looks so dense and creamy. Mmmm, Crisco.

– Motor oil makes great pancake syrup – super thick and glossy.

Interesting! I promise all my photos are the real thing. Normally I am so hungry to eat what I just cooked I don’t spend the time to make it look nice. Thanks to Mrs. P. for sending me this!

Leave a Reply

