Go Up Young Man!

April 9, 2008

As most of you know I have a very small apartment. Space is at a premium! I was looking around my kitchen the other day trying to figure out how to add more storage space. Every drawer and cupboard was full. Then I remembered reading some articles about how to maximize space in a small apartment. It said to always “look up”. Space on walls and ceilings are rarely used and can hold lots of items. I saw that I had the perfect wall for a pot rack. I had never bought a pot rack before and had no idea how much they cost. Boy, I sure was surprised when the first one a saw was $1,500! I thought maybe I had made a mistake on this idea. The more I searched I finally found some very well priced racks. I really did not want to spend very much. I finally decided on this one. For only $19.99 plus shipping I had a nice 30 inch bar rack.

This has freed up so much space in my drawers. I know it looks like it is only holding a few pans right now, but that opened up 1 whole drawer for me to use for other things. I also like the way it looks. It is very easy to install. Just make sure you use anchors or find two good studs to secure it to. You would not want your pots and pans to fall off the wall!

Leave a Reply

