A New Couch!

April 3, 2008

Well, technically it is a love seat, but I still love it! I needed something better than a futon to sit and watch TV. I took the advice of Mr. P. and went to Big Lots. I found this love seat on sale and am very happy with it.

This is just first of many changes I will be making to my apartment. On the list are new bed sheets, pot and pan rack for the kitchen, new shower mat, and a fresh paint job. These should keep me busy for some time.

The couch has been a great purchase. It is very comfortable and looks great in my apartment.

5 Responses to “A New Couch!”

  1. solitaryrefinement said

    I forgot to tell everyone that my ceiling has been repaired. I hope it stays up this time!

  2. Mrs. T said

    It’s a love seat but you still love it? Of course you should love a love seat!(Goofball!)

  3. solitaryrefinement said

    Mrs. T. – You get a candy bar for being the first to notice that!

  4. Mrs P said

    Your couch looks so much better in real life. In photos, it sort of looks like this: http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/science/nature/7329505.stm

    Which is unfortunate.

  5. solitaryrefinement said

    Mrs. P. – Oh. Thanks for the heads up.

Leave a Reply

