Upcoming Topics

March 26, 2008

I hope to get back into the swing of things soon. I have been dealing with some maintenance work at my apartment. Monday night my ceiling started caving in. Work crews have been over for the past two days. I hope it will be fixed by COB today. Thanks to everyone that has offered me a place to stay! It is nice to know I have friends like you. As soon as things are back to normal I have a lot to post about. First, I have received a few emails asking about how my washer and dryer are holding up. Since I have been using them for over a month now, I think it is a good time to give a detailed review of them. Second, I have come across some great recipes I can’t wait to try and share with you. Third, since I have had to move all my stuff out of my living room, I am going to try and redecorate it. I have been drawing up a plan and would like any input you might have. Fourth and finally, my pledge to never never ever EVER buy cheap microwave dinners again! More on that very soon! Hope you are all well, and check back here in the next couple day for things getting back to normal.

5 Responses to “Upcoming Topics”

  1. Robert Richards said

    Nothings wrong with cheap microwave dinners. I bought some Michelina frozen dinners recently and they were very good. Of course knowing that I never heard or read any mention of this product from you gave it the safe seal of approval. 🙂

  2. solitaryrefinement said

    Robert – I have had the Michelina frozen dinners before and liked them. They are also real good for a work lunches. I just have had enough with the recalls. It seems every time I go to the store I end up with a recalled item. Look for my post soon about the recalls. It will not be for another few days, I just got a call saying they need one more day to finish my ceiling. I can’t move my stuff back in till then.

    Cheers,
    Nick Ryan

  3. solitaryrefinement said

    I should be able to move my stuff back in this evening. I checked on my ceiling last night and it is back up. Today they are patching and painting.

  4. Mrs. T said

    When are you going to post a pic of your new furniture?

  5. solitaryrefinement said

    Mrs. T – Hopefully tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

