Pan Seared Steak

February 21, 2008

At the Kroger I shop at they have a “Manager Specials” section in the meat department. These meats are getting close to expiring. You can find some wonderful deal in this section. The other day I found a T-Bone steak for $4.00. I knew I would not be able to eat it for a few days so I repackaged it and put it in the freezer. I think this weekend will be a good time to pull it out and pan sear it. Mrs. T sent me some good ideas on how to spice it up a little. I decided to pan sear it instead of firing up the grill for just one steak. If I had a gas grill that would be a different story. Charcoal is just too much of a hassle. So anyway, I am looking forward to a nice steak dinner this weekend!

2 Responses to “Pan Seared Steak”

  1. Mrs. T said

    Have you cooked your steak yet? Make sure to have some veggies with it for a complete and completely delicious meal!

  2. solitaryrefinement said

    Mrs. T – I am planning on trying it tonight. I have been real busy every evening. I am looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

