Mini Popcorn Bags

February 20, 2008

Orville Redenbacher now has mini bags of microwave popcorn. This is perfect for someone like me. The regular bags are just too big. These mini bags are a great size for one person. An extra plus is that the mini bags only taken 1.5 minutes to microwave. I have also found that there are a lot less unpopped kernels left in the bag.

(Looks like it is time to clean my microwave!)

4 Responses to “Mini Popcorn Bags”

  1. Mr. Parx said

    Fewer unpopped kernels compared to full-size Orville or full-size StoreBrand Kwality Poppin’s? ‘Cause Orville always has very few.

    Fewer uncooked kernels means fewer unpopped. Fewer popped, too.

    I love economics.

    Mr. P (who clearly needed a break from work)

  2. solitaryrefinement said

    Actually, fewer unpopped kernels compared to the full-size Orville. But I guess that could be because it has fewer kernels to start with. I could do an experiment and have a ratio to figure out which one is better. Or I could just shut up and watch TV, eat popcorn and not care!

  3. Robert Richards said

    I prefer bag popcorn and a popper. I’ve owned a Stir Crazy popper for years and I get about 99.5% popped. And no microwave fumes. Got any frozen beef patties?

  4. solitaryrefinement said

    Robert – I thought about getting some frozen beef patties at Kroger this weekend. I have one of the little George Foreman grills. Easy way to have burgers.

Leave a Reply

