Simplicity

January 28, 2008

Sometimes the simplest things are the best. Sunday I did not feel like cooking, but was getting hungry. I had to go out to OfficeMax to purchase some more ink for my printer. During my drive and shopping I started thinking about what to have for dinner. Something good, but also simple. Fresh Market was right across the street. I normally do not shop at Fresh Market due to the higher than normal prices. I decided to take a look. I ended up walking out with a French Baguette and some Swiss Gruyere. It was a little expensive but looked so good. Once I returned home I started cutting the Baguette and slicing the cheese. When I took my first bite, I was not disappointed! Slice after slice it kept getting better and better. I should have bought a nice bottle of wine to go with it, but Savannah does not sell alcohol on Sundays. I had to make due with my PBR. This meal was simple and delicious! I don’t think I will be doing this a lot, but it was a nice change of pace.

3 Responses to “Simplicity”

  1. Robert Richards said

    Of course it was expense. It was real food not your usual microwavable fare.

  2. Mr. Parx said

    I think your readers would appreciate a total cost for your meals, and how much leftover you have.

    Do you want to continue the Plane-on-a-Treadmill debate? I thought of some other ways to gently illustrate how you’re wrong.

    Best,
    Mr. P.

  3. solitaryrefinement said

    Mr. P – Sorry about the late reply to your comment. The Baguette was $1.99 and the cheese was close to $10.00. I know that is a lot for me, but it was nice having something “fancy”! It also lasted two days.

Leave a Reply

