A Little About Me

December 12, 2007

I have lived alone in a small studio apartment for about four years now. Here is my living room / bedroom.

Here is my kitchen.

My friends ask me why I don’t move to a larger place. My answer to them is “I don’t want to!” My apartment is located in the beautiful Historic District of Savannah, GA. A perfect location for a bachelor. A few months ago, I was involved in a couple frozen dinner recalls. My friends started giving me crap about how I buy cheap, low quality food. So this blog is going to be about my experiences in my day to day life. To make this as exciting as possible, I will need all of your help as well. Cooking for one person is very difficult. If you have a recipe that you think I would like please send it to me. I will post my attempt at cooking it step by step with pictures! Feel free to comment to the posts as much as you would like. If you are more comfortable sending me an email please do so! solitaryrefinement[at]gmail[dot]com.

Welcome to Solitary Refinement!

Nick Ryan

Leave a Reply

